Self imposed meditation.

I’m in need of a retreat.  I feel as though life is overwhelming me.  It’s not all that strange to check out for a couple days.  Folks use retreats all the time in organizational building and psychological healing.   Problem is, where do I go on a retreat?  I checked out the web page to an eco village close to Lima.  I had heard about it when I happened by the Krishna temple in town.  The photos showed a cool looking place with gardens full of beautiful vegetables, opportunities to volunteer in the community and many yoga and mediation classes.  But it looks friendly and loud, and the thing is, I really just want to be alone with my thoughts, my yoga mat, my ukulele and discipline.  I’ve heard discipline described as embracing your own burning desire to know yourself through learning, creating and expressing the spirit and animation of your own existence. 

 

We let ourselves feel the ache for wholeness and THIS inspires us to our practice.  Yoga practice is a response to the call of Spirit. 

-falling open blog

 

 

You surrender. 

 

And you find your spirit as reward.

 

There are many arguments in my mind telling me why I can’t afford to take myself out of the distance communication of the web and phones and into the present moment.  I feel like somehow as my distance self is so tentatively constructed, nothing but memories and bits of paper flying through the air, I must also argue that my present self is equally tentative.  It is easy to misplace this self and get caught in routine or lost in ego. 

 

And so I came to post directions to my spiritual retreat of one… my home.  If you don’t know where I live, I’m sorry but I’m out of communication.  For those who know my home, please, don’t stop by.  I am trying to know myself.

 

I’ll return with the full moon.

 

 

14 Responses to “Self imposed meditation.”

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this excellent blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and
    adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand
    new updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group.

    Talk soon!

  2. Thanks for stopping by, Alison, and for the kind words.

  3. As I recall, in my mid-forties, I probably had a higher percentage of body fat, both apparent and
    hidden, to lose and as long as it is a continuous fight.
    Omega-3 enriched eggs should be the most important enabling factor apart from around the
    world that would cringe at the prospect of a diet plan.
    Among its boasted features are a Starter Mode with a simplified UI — much like what we’ve seen is very promising.

  4. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog
    that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was
    hoping maybe you would have some experience
    with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your
    new updates.

  5. Yes! Finally someone writes about click.

  6. After 25 years or so of dedicated services, my Sunbeam Mixmaster
    gave out. While I replaced it with another the same brand, When I learned that they cannot make items like
    they used to! And So I purchased a KA, like everyone else.
    It’s been a few years ago now and I also still don’t like
    that Kitchen Aid! I do not enjoy that you
    can’t put ingredients quickly while mixing up with out putting the training collar
    and chute to the bowl, you can not clean the bowl while the beater is running,
    it is quite sloppy (something constantly seems to fly
    out the bowl, regardless of how careful I will be), I can’t seem to obtain it set
    right so that the ingredients in the bottom of the bowl obtain integrated into
    the mixture, and it is just too big and heavy!

  7. Just after 20 years of devoted service, my Sunbeam Mixmaster handed out.
    When I replaced it with an alternative of the same
    company, I quickly discovered that they just do not produce things like they used to!
    Thus I got a new KA, just like everybody else. This has been some years ago now and I still don’t like that Kitchen Aid!
    I don’t like that you cannot add ingredients effortlessly while mixing without placing the collar and chute on the bowl, it’s hard to scrape the bowl while the beater is working, it’s very untidy (some thing
    generally manages to fly out the bowl, no matter how cautious I am), I can’t seem to
    have it set right in order for the ingredients
    at the base of the bowl get incorporated into the batter, and it’s just too big and heavy!

  8. Just after 25 years of dedicated service, my Sunbeam Mixmaster gave out.
    While I replaced it with another of the same manufacturer, I
    quickly learned that they won’t create items like
    they used to! Therefore I bought a kitchenaid, like everybody else.
    It’s been a short while ago now and I still hate that Kitchen Aid!
    I do not love that you cannot put ingredients effortlessly
    during mixing up with out placing the collar and chute on the
    bowl, you simply can’t scrape the bowl while the beater is running, it’s very
    sloppy (something usually seems to fly out
    the bowl, it doesn’t matter how careful I will be),
    I can not seem to get it set right in order
    for the ingredients in the bottom of the bowl obtain incorporated into the batter, and it’s too big and heavy!

  9. Just after 20 years of faithful services, my Sunbeam Mixmaster handed out.
    After I replaced it with an alternative the same product,
    I quickly discovered that they cannot produce things like they used to!
    So That I bought a kitchenaid, like everyone else. This has been some
    years ago now and I also still can’t stand that Kitchen Aid!
    I really don’t enjoy that you cannot add ingredients quickly as
    you are mixing up with out putting the training collar and chute to the bowl,
    it’s hard to scrape the bowl while the beater is working, it is
    quite sloppy (some thing generally manages to fly out the bowl, it doesn’t matter
    how careful I am), I cannot seem to get it set right
    so that the ingredients at the base of the bowl get incorporated into the mixture, and
    it’s just too big and heavy!

  10. Just after Twenty five years of dedicated services, my Sunbeam Mixmaster gave out.
    While I replaced it with another of the same brand, When I learned that they can’t
    create items like they used to! Well, I bought a kitchenaid,
    like everybody else. It’s been some years ago now and I still hate that
    Kitchen Aid! I do not like that you cannot add ingredients
    effortlessly during mixing without putting the collar and chute to the bowl, you simply can’t
    scrape the bowl while the beater is working, it is very messy (something generally
    manages to fly out the bowl, it doesn’t matter how cautious I’m),
    I cannot seem to get it set correct in order for the ingredients in the bottom
    of the bowl get integrated into the batter, and it really is too
    big and heavy!

  11. After Twenty-five years of devoted service, my Sunbeam Mixmaster handed out.
    When I replaced it with an alternative of the same product, When I learned
    that they just do not produce things just like they used to!

    Well, I purchased a KA, like everyone else.
    It’s been not too long ago now and I also still dislike that Kitchen Aid!
    I don’t love that you can not add ingredients effortlessly during blending with out getting the training collar
    and chute on the bowl, it’s hard to scrape the bowl while the beater is running,
    it’s very messy (some thing always manages to fly out the bowl, regardless of how careful I’m), I can not seem to obtain it set right
    so that the ingredients in the bottoom of the bowl get incorporated
    into the batter, and it is just too big and heavy!

  12. After 25 years of dedicated service, my Sunbeam Mixmaster handed out.
    While I replaced it with another the same manufacturer, I quickly learned that
    they won’t create items just like they used to! So That I purchased a kitchenaid,
    like everyone else. This has been not too long ago
    now and I still don’t like that Kitchen Aid!

    I do not love that you cannot put ingredients quickly as you are blending without getting the collar
    and chute on the bowl, you can not clean the bowl while the beater is working, it is especially messy (some thing constantly
    manages to fly out the bowl, it doesn’t matter how careful I will
    be), I can not seem to have it set right so the ingredients at the base of the bowl obtain incorporated into the batter, and it is too big and heavy!

  13. Just after 25 years of dedicated service, my Sunbeam Mixmaster gave out.
    While I replaced it with another the same brand, I quickly found out that
    they just do not produce items just like they used to!
    So That I purchased a KA, like everybody else. This has been a few years ago
    now and I still dislike that Kitchen Aid! I really don’t enjoy that you can not put ingredients easily as you
    are mixing with out getting the training collar and chute to the bowl, you
    can not clean the bowl while the beater is running, it is very sloppy (some thing generally manages to fly out the bowl, no matter how careful I’m),
    I cannot seem to obtain it set proper so that the ingredients
    at the base of the bowl get incorporated into the mixture, and it really is just too big and heavy!

  14. Members of the family come out of their work zones and do collaborative work over the dining table and discuss ideas in the area.
    On the other hand, if you pay close attention to the lounging areas of many individuals, you can find a key to their personalities therein, as a natural tones indicate a hardworking persons
    desire to relax. Back in the 1950s and 1960s, many children in grade school had a lunch
    box that featured one of these horses.

Leave a Reply

