Questions to be answered from eci831

is engagement more important than content?
What’s the difference between formal, non-formal, and informal learning? Why does @davecormier tell me that I’m misinformed when I claim that there are teachers and learners in informal learning environments but that they are not static roles but shifting influences?
What is the problem with community as a metaphor? Are there actually boundaries around communities?
What does it mean to say that I have become the media?
Who could follow me from platform to platform to see who I am online? Just as it is impossible to follow me 24/7 in the analogue world, it is impossible to harness who I am online as well… stalkers aside.
How can I manage the backchannel? How does it relate to returning to Canada after time in China and the difficulty I had filtering the English that was not directed at me?

Leave a Reply

